KNOW-HOW

Translation team and quality

Our language teams consist of experienced translators with the respective target language as their mother tongue. Our project management makes sure that texts for specific clients, subject areas and language combinations are assigned to the same translators whenever possible. Each translation is read and reviewed prior to delivery by a second qualified specialist based on the “four-eyes” principle.

Specialist areas and industries

Well-versed in a wide range of subjects, we know exactly what you’re talking about when it comes to the following: advertising, marketing and communications, public transport, pension funds and insurance, financial and legal services, gastronomy and tourism, environmental and climate protection, lifestyle and culture, consumer goods, charities.

Corporate language

Through the use of CAT tools (computer-assisted translation software), consistency can be ensured at all levels. Upon request we can also prepare guidelines and glossaries with technical terms, typographical rules, abbreviations and special words that are important to you and should be consistently employed. Or we use your existing terminology database in order to maintain and implement your corporate language.  

text translate -
the colours of translation

text translate ag
Zeughausstrasse 51
CH-8004 Zurich

Tel. 044 281 95 20
Fax 044 281 95 30

mail@texttranslate.ch

SAVOIR-FAIRE

Équipe de traduction et qualité

Nos équipes linguistiques se composent de spécialistes expérimentés, qui traduisent toujours vers leur langue maternelle. Notre gestion de projets veille à ce que, dans la mesure du possible, le travail pour un même client ou domaine dans une même combinaison de langues soit confié au même spécialiste. Avant la livraison, toutes les traductions sont relues et vérifiées par un deuxième spécialiste selon le principe du double contrôle.

Branches et secteurs

Dans les ensembles de thèmes suivants, nous connaissons parfaitement notre sujet: publicité, marketing et communication, transports publics, prévoyance professionnelle et assurances, services financiers et juridiques, gastronomie et tourisme, protection de l’environnement et du climat, lifestyle et culture, biens de consommation, organisations caritatives.

Corporate Language

L’utilisation d’outils TAO (outils de traduction assistée par ordinateur) permet d’assurer la cohérence à tous niveaux. Nous établissons également pour les clients qui le souhaitent des guides et des glossaires de termes spécifiques, de règles typographiques et de mots spéciaux qui ont été agréés par lui et qui doivent être impérativement utilisés. Nous pouvons aussi utiliser votre propre banque de données terminologiques pour respecter et mettre en œuvre votre Corporate Language.  

text translate -
the colours of translation

text translate ag
Zeughausstrasse 51
CH-8004 Zurich

Tél. 044 281 95 20
Fax 044 281 95 30

mail@texttranslate.ch