SERVICES

Translations

Whether lengthy or short, general or technical, for an internal or external audience, for an advertisement or contract, promotional material or regulations, footnotes, headlines, client mailing or brochure, or if you’d like to present your company’s website in multiple languages, you’ve come to the right place. Contact us by phone or e-mail.

Naming

We would be pleased to assist you in developing and assessing names for products, companies or services in multiple languages. For each proposed name, native speakers examine the meaning of the words, potential associations, the sound, readability and pronunciation so that the name can be employed internationally for maximum impact – without any unpleasant surprises.

Proofreading

Upon request we are also able to proofread your texts, giving them a careful review for errors in orthography, punctuation and grammar. In addition, we check for the correct spelling of proper names and typographical details.

Copyediting

Copyediting goes beyond a mere review of orthography and grammar to include stylistic and logical enhancements of the text.

Notarisations / apostilles

For many administrative matters such as commercial register extracts and statutes, it is necessary to have translations notarised. We will obtain the required certification from the notary office for you. Documents destined for other countries often require a supplementary attestation (apostille). This is issued by the Chancellery of the Canton of Zurich and authenticates the certification by the notary. We would be happy to take care of this for you as well – with utmost professionalism, efficiency and discretion.

Prices

Upon request we would be glad to provide you with a non-binding offer. The price is based on the volume and type of text. Send us an e-mail with the source text and any other necessary details. Or give us a call and we can inform and advise you.

General conditions

Our general conditions are an integral part of the jobs entrusted to us.

1. As a general rule, services are charged by the hour. The fee includes our quality assurance review and answering of any follow-up questions about translations. Subsequent changes in the source text requiring adaption of the translation are invoiced according to the time involved.

2. For larger jobs performed under a tight deadline, an express surcharge is applied.

3. Quoted prices are to be considered an estimate of the costs for the specific job and the requested service.

4. Written complaints are accepted within a 20-day period following delivery. In justifiable cases, we will furnish a retranslation of specified passages. Further claims are excluded. Objections pertaining to portions of text or partial deliveries do not constitute a complaint about the entire delivery.

5. Payment conditions: 30 days net from the date of invoice.

6. Jurisdiction and place of contract fulfilment is Zurich, Switzerland.  

text translate -
the colours of translation

text translate ag
Zeughausstrasse 51
CH-8004 Zurich

Tel. 044 281 95 20
Fax 044 281 95 30

mail@texttranslate.ch

SERVICES

Traductions

Que vos textes soient longs ou courts, généraux ou spécifiques, destinés à un public interne ou externe, qu’il s’agisse de publicité ou d’un contrat, de moyens de communication ou d’un règlement, de notes, de titres, de mailings aux clients ou de brochures, ou encore que vous souhaitiez diffuser votre site internet en plusieurs langues, avec nous vous avez trouvé le bon partenaire. Contactez-nous par téléphone ou par e-mail.

Naming

Nous sommes à votre entière disposition pour toute recherche et tout contrôle de noms de produits, d’entreprises ou de services en diverses langues. Nos collaborateurs examineront, pour chaque proposition de nom, la signification du terme dans leur langue maternelle, d’éventuelles associations, sa sonorité, sa lisibilité et sa prononciabilité, afin d’assurer qu’il pourra être utilisé efficacement à l’international, sans aucune mauvaise surprise.

Correction

Si vous le souhaitez, nous pouvons également relire votre texte afin de vérifier qu’il ne contienne aucune faute d’orthographe, de ponctuation ou de grammaire. Nous contrôlons également l’orthographe des noms propres et les aspects typographiques.

Lectorat

Le lectorat dépasse largement la simple vérification orthographique et grammaticale. Il comprend également des ajustements stylistiques et logiques.

Certifications et apostilles

Nombre de situations administratives, par exemple lorsque sont exigés des extraits du registre du commerce et des statuts, nécessitent des traductions certifiées. Nous obtenons pour vous ces certifications auprès du notaire. Souvent, des documents destinés à l’étranger requièrent en plus une apostille. Cette dernière est établie par la chancellerie du canton de Zurich. Elle authentifie la certification du notaire. Bien entendu, nous pouvons aussi nous charger de cette démarche pour vous, de manière professionnelle, simple et discrète.

Prix

Nous vous établissons volontiers un devis sans engagement. Le prix est fonction du volume et du type de texte. Envoyez-nous votre texte source et les informations nécessaires par mail ou téléphonez-nous, nous sommes là pour vous.

CGV

Nos CGV font partie intégrante des mandats qui nous sont confiés.

1. En principe, nous facturons les prestations à l’heure. Nos honoraires comprennent le contrôle qualité et toutes les démarches visant à clarifier des points de traduction. Les corrections et modifications ultérieures sont facturées en fonction du temps investi.

2. En cas de volume important et de délai de livraison bref, un supplément express est facturé.

3. Le montant mentionné dans le devis est un prix indicatif correspondant au mandat spécifique et à la prestation demandée.

4. Toute réclamation doit nous parvenir sous forme écrite dans les 20 jours suivant la livraison. Si nous estimons qu’elle est fondée, nous nous engageons à réviser le texte en question, toutes autres prétentions étant exclues. Les réclamations portant sur une partie des traductions ou des livraisons partielles n’habilitent pas le client à contester l’ensemble de la livraison.

5. Conditions de paiement: 30 jours net à partir de la date de facturation.

6. Fort et lieu d’exécution: Zurich, Suisse.  

text translate -
the colours of translation

text translate ag
Zeughausstrasse 51
CH-8004 Zurich

Tél. 044 281 95 20
Fax 044 281 95 30

mail@texttranslate.ch