SERVICES

Translations

Whether lengthy or short, general or technical, for an internal or external audience, for an advertisement or contract, promotional material or regulations, footnotes, headlines, client mailing or brochure, or if you’d like to present your company’s website in multiple languages, you’ve come to the right place. Contact us by phone or e-mail.

Naming

We would be pleased to assist you in developing and assessing names for products, companies or services in multiple languages. For each proposed name, native speakers examine the meaning of the words, potential associations, the sound, readability and pronunciation so that the name can be employed internationally for maximum impact – without any unpleasant surprises.

Proofreading

Upon request we are also able to proofread your texts, giving them a careful review for errors in orthography, punctuation and grammar. In addition, we check for the correct spelling of proper names and typographical details.

Copyediting

Copyediting goes beyond a mere review of orthography and grammar to include stylistic and logical enhancements of the text.

Notarisations / apostilles

For many administrative matters such as commercial register extracts and statutes, it is necessary to have translations notarised. We will obtain the required certification from the notary office for you. Documents destined for other countries often require a supplementary attestation (apostille). This is issued by the Chancellery of the Canton of Zurich and authenticates the certification by the notary. We would be happy to take care of this for you as well – with utmost professionalism, efficiency and discretion.

Prices

Upon request we would be glad to provide you with a non-binding offer. The price is based on the volume and type of text. Send us an e-mail with the source text and any other necessary details. Or give us a call and we can inform and advise you.

General conditions

Our general conditions are an integral part of the jobs entrusted to us.

1. As a general rule, services are charged by the hour. The fee includes our quality assurance review and answering of any follow-up questions about translations. Subsequent changes in the source text requiring adaption of the translation are invoiced according to the time involved.

2. For larger jobs performed under a tight deadline, an express surcharge is applied.

3. Quoted prices are to be considered an estimate of the costs for the specific job and the requested service.

4. Written complaints are accepted within a 20-day period following delivery. In justifiable cases, we will furnish a retranslation of specified passages. Further claims are excluded. Objections pertaining to portions of text or partial deliveries do not constitute a complaint about the entire delivery.

5. Payment conditions: 30 days net from the date of invoice.

6. Jurisdiction and place of contract fulfilment is Zurich, Switzerland.  

text translate -
the colours of translation

text translate ag
Zeughausstrasse 51
CH-8004 Zurich

Tel. 044 281 95 20
Fax 044 281 95 30

mail@texttranslate.ch

DIENSTLEISTUNGEN

Übersetzungen

Ob umfangreich oder kurz, ob allgemeinsprachlich oder spezifisch, ob für ein internes oder ein externes Publikum, ob Werbung oder Vertrag, Werbemittel oder Reglement, Fussnoten, Headlines, Kundenmailing oder Broschüren, und auch wenn Sie Ihre Firmenwebsite mehrsprachig aufschalten möchten, liegen Sie bei uns richtig. Kontaktieren Sie uns telefonisch oder per E-Mail.
    

Naming

Gerne unterstützen wir Sie bei der Namensfindung und Namensprüfung von Produkten, Firmen oder Dienstleistungen in mehreren Sprachen. Muttersprachler prüfen für jeden Namensvorschlag die Wortbedeutung, eventuelle Assoziationen, den Klang, die Les- und Sprechbarkeit, damit der Name – ohne unerwünschte Überraschungen – wirkungsvoll und international einsetzbar ist.
  

Korrektorat

Auf Wunsch können wir Ihren Text auch Korrektur lesen, dabei prüfen wir ihn sorgfältig auf Fehler in der Orthografie, Interpunktion und Grammatik. Ausserdem achten wir auch auf die korrekte Schreibweise von Eigennamen und Typografisches.
   

Lektorat

Das Lektorat geht weit über eine reine Orthografie- und Grammatikprüfung hinaus und beinhaltet auch stilistische und logische Anpassungen.
  

Beglaubigungen und Apostillen

Für viele administrative Angelegenheiten wie etwa Handelsregisterauszüge und Statuten sind notariell beglaubigte Übersetzungen erforderlich. Wir holen diese Beglaubigung beim Notar für Sie ein. Dokumente, die für das Ausland bestimmt sind, benötigen oftmals auch eine Überbeglaubigung (Apostille). Diese wird von der Staatskanzlei Zürich ausgestellt und authentifiziert die Beglaubigung des Notars. Auch das erledigen wir für Sie, professionell, unkompliziert und diskret.
  

Preise

Auf Wunsch erstellen wir Ihnen gerne eine unverbindliche Offerte. Der Preis richtet sich nach Umfang und Textsorte. Mailen Sie uns Ihren Ausgangstext mit den nötigen Angaben oder rufen Sie uns an, wir informieren Sie gerne.
  

AGB

Unsere AGB sind integrierender Bestandteil der uns erteilten Aufträge.

1. Grundsätzlich werden die Dienstleistungen im Stundentarif abgerechnet. Im Honorar sind Rückfragen zur Übersetzung sowie eine Qualitätssicherung eingeschlossen. Nachträgliche Änderungen am Ausgangstext werden nach Aufwand verrechnet.

2. Bei grossen Volumen und knappem Terminrahmen kommt ein Expresszuschlag zur Anwendung.

3. Offertpreise gelten als Richtpreise für den spezifischen Auftrag und die angefragte Dienstleistung.

4. Schriftliche Beanstandungen werden innerhalb von 20 Tagen nach Ablieferung akzeptiert. In begründeten Fällen leisten wir Realersatz, weitere Forderungen sind ausgeschlossen. Beanstandungen an Teilen oder Teillieferungen berechtigen nicht zur Beanstandung der gesamten Lieferung.

5. Zahlungskonditionen: 30 Tage rein netto ab Rechnungsdatum.

6. Gerichtsstand und Erfüllungsort ist Zürich, Schweiz.

text translate -
the colours of translation

text translate ag
Zeughausstrasse 51
CH-8004 Zürich

T 044 281 95 20
F 044 281 95 30

mail@texttranslate.ch